The annual Wheelchair Rugby League Dinner and Awards will take place this Saturday (25th February) at Headingley. The awards will give the Wheelchair Rugby League community the opportunity to recognize and celebrate an incredible year for the sport in 2022, including England’s historic victory in the Wheelchair World Cup.

The Wheelchair Rugby League Dinner and Awards Ceremony will include:

  • Presentation of the 2005-07 Wheelchair Rugby League Pioneers Award
  • International awards for Scotland, Ireland and Wales
  • Betfred Wheelchair Rugby League Awards
  • Presentation of the Rugby League International Golden Boot
  • Recognition of Wheelchair Rugby League World Champions

England Wheelchair Rugby League General Manager Martin Coyd OBE explains: “We are really looking forward to this year’s Wheelchair Rugby League Dinner and Awards Ceremony. The event is a brilliant way for the Wheelcahir Rugby League community to come together under one roof and recognize all the success stories to come out of the sport in 2022.”

“This year’s event will be very special as we will also be able to celebrate England winning the World Cup so it is not to be missed.”

Prize winners will be announced in due course.

Nominated for national awards

Super League Player of the Year

Sebastian Bechara

joe coyd

rob hawkins

declan roberts

young player of the year

jose butler

nathan collins

nathan roberts

Championship Player of the Year

dom richards

David Birtles

Kieran Holt

club of the year

Halifax Panthers

leeds rhinos

sheffield eagles

wigan warriors

Team of the Year Performance


leeds rhinos

london roosters

wigan warriors

coach of the year

Wayne Boardman

phil roberts

james simpson

Match Official of the Year

dunk ball

david butler

Ollie Cruikshank


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *